Oath taking of 4 faculty members of MSU-Maguindanao at NRCP’s 2023 Annual Scientific Conference and 90th General Membership Assembly

#MSUMagRoadto50 | Congratulations to the 4 faculty members of MSU-Maguindanao who took their oath as associate members of the National Research Council of the Philippines (NRCP) during the NRCP General Membership Assembly on March 11, 2023 at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC), Pasay City.

Dr. Ramjie Y. Odin was conferred as associate member on August 2022 while Dr. Raquel S. Arenas was conferred on March 2022.

In addition, there are 2 new faculty members who were recently conferred as associate members of NRCP last February 2023.

Division XII – Earth and Space Sciences Dr. Rowena C. Benavides

Division V- Biological Sciences Mr. Peter Jan De Vera

As of today, the university has 7 faculty who are associate members of NRCP.

Further, Mr. Peter Jan De Vera presented his poster on Avian sanctuary within the city: the case of Timaco Hill, Cotabato City, Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao Island, Philippines. The theme of the conference is “Science and Governance: Shaping Policies Towards a Positive VUCAD2 Future,” which focuses on how to achieve a Visionary, Understandable, Clear, Agile, Digital, and Diverse (VUCAD2) world.